Board of Directors

Robin Hood Swim Club is organized by the members for the members.  All activities are volunteer run, including the oversight of our teams, facilities, and pool management staffing.  The Board is made of equity members that offer their time and service for three years terms.  The Board strives to maintain the operational, social, and sporting activities, while continuously improving our pool!

Responsibilities

Name

Term Expires

Email Address

President* Alan Neirotti

2019

president@robinhoodpool.club
Treasurer* Teresa Smith

- -

treasurer@robinhoodpool.club
Secretary* Lauren Moehring

2019

secretary@robinhoodpool.club
Facilities Matt Owings

2018

facilities@robinhoodpool.club
Personnel/Teams Steve Nichols

2018

personnel@robinhoodpool.club
Social Maya Ammons

2018

social@robinhoodpool.club
Concessions Maureen Thompson

2019

concessions@robinhoodpool.club
Grounds Matt Fry

2020

grounds@robinhoodpool.club
Fundraising Jennifer Dexter

2020

fundraising@robinhoodpool.club
Membership Dan Santore

2020

membership@robinhoodpool.club
* These Board Members comprise the Executive Committee. - -The Treasurer is a non-elected Officer of the Board.

Meetings

In accordance with the by-laws, meetings of the Board are held on a monthly basis throughout the year.  The Annual Meeting of the Members is typically held on the Sunday of Labor Day weekend.  Special Meetings are scheduled as necessary and notice will be given at least 10 days before the date of any meeting.

Board Nominations

Board member nominations are welcome between July 1 and August 31.  Three new Board Members are elected each year at the Annual Meeting.  Board members are elected to three year terms according to our bylaws.  A nominating committee consisting of five members, none of whom shall be members of the Board of Directors or Officers, will develop a slate of candidates for election to the Board of Directors at the Annual Meeting held in September each year.  If you would like to nominate someone for the Board, please email boardnomination@robinhoodpool.com.

Member Volunteers

Robin Hood Swim Club could not function without the involvement of its members.  We encourage each member to consider how you can help. If you wish to start a new program, organize a social activity, or run for a board position, we encourage all members to get involved.  Anytime, members can contact the board and make suggestions. If you have any questions, suggestions, or wish to get more involved, please contact any of the Board members

The time, talent, and enthusiasm that our volunteers bring to team events, social activities and maintaining our pool deserve our recognition and thanks. But these volunteer leaders can also use your help this summer. So get in touch with them and play an active role at Robin Hood.

Key Volunteers

Swim Team Rep Ingrid Kleckner swimteamrep@robinhoodpool.com Phone: 301-213-2191
Dive Team Rep Kate Weaver diveteamrep@robinhoodpool.com Phone: 301-879-5556 (H) or 240-838-6083 (C)